Skip to content

1’rst weekly weight update

June 17, 2013

I’m starting a new series on the blog. I have started a new weight loss plan. Each week I will update you on my progress. I’d love you to join me.

My weight today is 219. I’ve struggled with my weight for a long time.  In the past I’ve had a tendency to let myself get stressed or upset and turn to food. I’ve always known that it was a choice I was making. I guess let myself be overwhelmed and  discouraged instead of doing something about it.

I’ve decided make some changes. Healthy food is always in the house, I just eat too much of it or I buy other unhealthy foods when I go out.

I thought it would be an interesting challenge to stick to my current $80-$90/week budget and use the exercise machines and videos that I already have and make a goal to loose 8-12 pounds in a month.  When I get on a diet plan and stick to it in the past I’ve lost a little more in the first month than I do normally.  Many times you will loose an extra few pounds in water weight. After the first month my goal is to loose 8-10 pounds  a month.

I hope you will join me in this challenge. I think it will be a lot of fun.  Stay tuned for my next weight loss update on Friday.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

