Skip to content

Gas points Extravaganza at Martin’s

June 10, 2013

This is a very exciting promo. When you buy 6 participating products you get .40/gallon.  You can do this promo up to 10 times, which can equal to free gas! Since I’ve never seen anything like it before, I decided to try my hand at before church this morning. I was done everything including checking out within 30 minutes.   God really blessed me when I got to Martin’s, all the lower priced items were in abundance at the store, I hardly made a dent in their stock. 🙂 So I decided to focus on the lowest priced items when I did the promotion.

 

Here’s what I did:

(30) Yoplait Greek 100 $1.00 ea

(24)  Dannon Light and Fit 4 packs $1.66

(6) Sargento Shredded Cheese $2.50

 

It cost me $88, but after it I earned 4100 gas points, 100 of it was from all my other purchases. When you spend 100 you get 100 gas points.  4100 gas points=$4.10/gallon of gas.   This will save you  $65 in gas. After I calculated the gas savings into my total,it ended up being $23 after gas savings is calculated. I called the store and they told me that if the gas price is lower than your points, you use the balance on a future trip.

 

Another good gas promo is  buy 5 selected frozen items

 

Frozen * Gas points promo*

buy 5 earn 40 gas points

Turkey Hill All Natural Ice Cream

 $1/1 Turkey Hill All Natural Ice Cream

OR 

$1/1 Turkey Hill All Natural Ice Cream

OR

$1/1  Turkey Hill All Natural Ice Cream RP 4/7/13

Skinny Cow Novelties 10-5-24 fl oz pkg (excludes Skinny Cow Truffle Bars)

Giant Frozen Greek Yogurt Bars  selected varieties

Newman’s Own Pizza or Entree $5.49

Talenti Gelato or Sorbeto $3.99

New York Garlic Bread or Toast $2.50

Lindy’s Italian Ice $2

Yoplait Frozen Yogurt $3

Seviroli Large  Cheese Ravioli $3.69

Friendly’s Dessert Roll or Cupcakes $4.99

Yoplait Original or Greek Frozen Yogurt Bars $3.50

Dole Frozen Fruit Bars $2.99

Diana’s Chocolate Covered Bananas $3.99

Philly Swirl Stix $2.39

Mrs T’s Pierogies $2.29

 

I decided to buy

(3) Lindy’s Italian Ice $2

(1) Greek Yogurt Chocoalate Bar  $2.50

(1) Yoplait Frozen Yogurt $3.50

Look for a tearpad coupon for this when you shop.

Total $12

Total after gas savings $5.60

 

I ended up with 4,500 gas points today. I  hope that this post shows you how you can save on gas too. You don’t have to separate into transactions or anything, it just automatically calculates it . The only things to remember is to buy in quantities of  6 for the dairy promo, and 5 for the frozen promo. The dairy and frozen promo  is mix and match.

Let me know if you have any questions, I’d love to hear from you. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

