Skip to content

Weigh in Update *12/7*

December 9, 2012

Yay! This week I weighed in at 183, this is a 2 lb loss. Weight doesn’t come off easy for me,  I gain weight much quicker than I can ever loose it.  I worked out a couple of days this week. Though I’m still not eating as healthfully as I should I’m doing much better than I have in the last couple of weeks.  🙂

Right now I’m focusing on drinking water and tea alot, and not eating carbs past 5:00 in the evening.  One thing I’ve really learned on this journey over the last year or so is that when you eat carbs is  just as important as the carbs that you choose.  From the research that I’ve done,  I’ve learned that you should not  eat carbs within 3 hours of bedtime.  I usually go to bed around 11 or so, but I give myself a dinner cut off time for carbs most days. I’m far from perfect when it comes to this.  I’m Italian and I love my bread and pasta, 🙂 but I’ve become much more aware lately about my choices  about what carbs to eat and when to eat them. I went on the carb free diet several years ago and I was pretty much impossible to live with, so I definitely need my carbs.  😉

 

How are you doing with your healthy living goals?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 14, 2012 6:37 am

    2 pounds is great! Way to stay on it for so long. I know they say loosing is changing your lifestyle for life, but it’s so hard! Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

