Skip to content

Today’s Shopping Trip (12/2)

December 3, 2012

shopping 12.2.2

I usually make a quick shopping trip on Sunday’s. Here’s what I got today. Stay tuned later this week for a post on how to save money at the Drugstores.

Go to CVS.com to sign up for emails and get coupons. I got a 20% off coupon for this week, these can be used on regular priced items or items on Extra Bucks. They cannot be used on sale priced items.

CVS

Transaction #1

Axe Holiday Gift Pack $9.00 (valued at $16)

-$3.75/1 Axe Holiday Gift Pack in the 12/2 SS (Smartsource)

Total was $6.74  I received $2 in Extra Bucks for purchasing.  The limit one these is one per card. This will make a great Christmas present. 🙂

Transaction #2

1 Got 2 B Oilicious $3.99

-$3/1 Got 2 B Oilicious coupon in the CVS booklet (found near the registers)

4 Washington Post Newspapers $2.50

– 20$% off coupon I got via email after coupon they were $2.00 a piece

1 CVS magazine to get coupons (they are near the register) $1

Total was $8.42

The Washington Post has $195 coupons in it today.  I only paid $2 a piece for the papers so this is a great week to buy an extra paper.  🙂

Kmart

I don’t normally shop Kmart but lately they’ve been  putting $5 credits in my account, to me that’s FREE MONEY!! 🙂 so I always use them. Check your accounts on Shop Your Way Rewards too.  Most people got a credit. The credits expire tomorrow (12/3) .  My little girl was out of vitamins so I went ahead and got them since we needed them anyway.

L’il Critters Gumym Vites (190 ct)  $10.34 *They were on sale this week, originally they are over $16.*

-$5 Credit

Total $5.44

These vitamins will last her for over 3 months so I was really psyched to get them for $5.

Today I spent a little over $20 but I have a Christmas present out of the way, my newspapers, and vitamins to last my little girl for 3  months.  🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

