Skip to content

Best Deals on Healthy Items at Food Lion 11/28-12/4

December 2, 2012

This is a pretty good week for sales at Food Lion. Here’s are some of my favorite deals from this week. Food Lion sales run from Wednesday to Tuesday.  Each week I highlight my favorite deals on healthy items.

 

Produce:

Gala Apples $1.27’lb This is a pretty good price,. I prefer to pay $1 a lb, but this is the best price I could find this week for apples.

Tomatoes $1.47 lb

Anjou  Pears $1.23 lb

Baby Carrots $1.29 for a 1 lb bag

Clementines $3.99 3 lb bag

 

Meats

Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast $1.79 lb

 

Grocery

Muellers Pasta Buy One Get One Free (they have whole wheat varieties that may be included)

 

These are my favorite deals at Food Lion this week. Don’t worry my family eats more than this each week.  🙂  I’m working on a post for next week that details how I plan out my shopping trips.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

