Skip to content

Eight Week Exercise Challenge

October 18, 2012

Am I the only person that enjoys exercise, but procrastinates and never makes time for it?   🙂   I know that the only way to loose the weight I want to lose and get healthy  is to fit exercise into my daily routine.  For the next 8 weeks, I’m going to work myself up to working out 6 days a week.  I’ve exercised 5 times a week for  several months in the past year or so,  somehow I slipped out of the habit.  There’s no room in my budget for  a gym membership, but I do have a treadmill,  gazelle edge,  total gym,  exercise DVD’s, and there’s even exercise shows on our satellite plan. Really there is no excuse for me to be using what we already have. I’m hoping that being accountable to  exercising by posting my progress each week it will help to actually follow through and stick with it this time. 😉 My goal is to be in the 150’s by Christmas, last week my weight was 174 so I’m hoping to lose 15 pounds in the next 2 months.

Would you like to join me in this challenge? What are your exercise and weight loss goals?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 최다해 gongjumonica permalink
    October 18, 2012 1:08 pm

    Wow. An almost gym at home is better than a gym membership, I think! I’d like to shed off some pounds, too and probably tomorrow I’ll continue with my MMA program. It will be my second month of training. Oh yeah!

    • October 19, 2012 1:04 am

      It’s amazing how much exercise equipment we can accumulate in our homes without even realizing it. 🙂

      • 최다해 gongjumonica permalink
        October 19, 2012 2:18 pm

        I agree though for my mixed martial arts classes, I don’t need much equipment haha

      • October 20, 2012 2:54 pm

        Monica,
        The thought of me even trying martial arts would make my husband roll on the floor with laughter. I’m that uncoordinated. 🙂

      • 최다해 gongjumonica permalink
        October 22, 2012 2:34 pm

        oh! Me, too! But I’m learning. At first it was awkward and difficult, but it was fun!

      • October 22, 2012 10:31 pm

        It definitely sounds like fun! 😉

  2. October 20, 2012 2:03 pm

    I’m so envious of you! If I was committed, I would join you, but I’m not quite to that point yet. I wish I was! Good luck! You’ll do it 🙂

    • October 20, 2012 2:53 pm

      Dawn, I know what you mean. Everybody is ready at their own pace, it took me a very long time to enjoy exercise. Years ago, I went down from 190 to 123 without exercise. I took me a couple years to do it because I avoided exercise so much. I’m sure in time you’ll be ready too.

      • October 22, 2012 11:23 am

        How’s it going?
        Thanks for linking up with Super Sunday Sync! We hope you found some great bloggy friends!
        ~dawn

      • October 22, 2012 1:06 pm

        Thanks for stopping by Dawn and for hosting the Sync. I’m loving all the opportunities to connect with other bloggers. Your blog is one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

