Skip to content

My Weight Loss Journey – Update #1

September 30, 2012

As many of you know, I’ve recently started a weight loss journey. I’m determined to get this weight off once and for all! 🙂 I started my journey 3 weeks ago at 186 lbs, on Friday I was 178! I’ve lost 8 poumds in three weeks.  I’m really excited about the progress I’ve made. I’ve got another 50 pounds or so to go, and I’ll have reached my goal if I can loose than 50 pounds in the next year or so. Weight does not come off easy for me, so I figured I’ll factor in a little extra time for me to loose the weight. Each month I’ll update my picture on these posts to share my progress.

 

How are you doing with your weight loss goals!

26 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2012 6:55 pm

    You’re very brave putting this out there, but as long as you are I’ll be checking back in to see how you do. I’m rooting for you!

  2. September 30, 2012 7:30 pm

    Thanks for stopping by Karen! I appreciate the support!

  3. September 30, 2012 8:48 pm

    Well done for taking this journey on Susan, I’ll be cheering on you! I, too, need to lose my jelly belly, which I’ve just been ignoring for a year or so now. I think it’s time! xx D

  4. September 30, 2012 8:59 pm

    Yea! Congrats on loosing 🙂 Thanks for linking up with Super Sunday Sync!

    Check out my Mommy blog at:
    http://www.dawnsdisaster.blogspot.com
    Visit anytime!
    {All follows are returned}
    Come play on Sundays @
    Super Sunday Sync!

  5. October 1, 2012 12:27 am

    Found you on the blog hop and I’m following you on FB now. Good luck w/your weight loss goal, 8 lbs is great! I never, never had a weight problem, but since I’ve had my last child I have had to really, really watch it and I still can’t get back in my pre-pregnancy clothes and he’s 5, so I guess the days of easy street are over. I just can’t get motivated to stick to anything, blaming it on being busy (which is so true!).

    Happy to have found your blog!

    • October 1, 2012 12:36 pm

      Thanks so much for stopping by Rosie! I appreciate your support. You’re right, everyone seems so busy now. I find it hard to stay motivated too, that can really be a challenge. Sometimes what motivates me is buying a cute dress from a consignment store or a thrift store that’s a couple sizes smaller than I currently am. When I need extra motivation I look at the dress and remind myself that soon I’ll be fitting in it. 🙂 A few small steps is all it takes

  6. October 1, 2012 1:08 am

    Hi susan, this is a fantastic journey that you’ve taken on. I’m definitely cheering you on! I’ve been trying to lose a little weight myself too :p
    Thanks for stopping by at my blog hun
    xoxo
    L

  7. October 1, 2012 5:46 am

    Hi, thanks for leaving a comment on my blog I’ve just followed you 🙂 I need to start dieting I just keep putting it off! Lovely blog x

  8. October 1, 2012 9:25 am

    Great job..Well done!xx

  9. October 1, 2012 1:33 pm

    Great job! I think this is a wonderful way to track your progress. Thanks for participating in Monday Mingle and for commenting at At Home Take 2.

  10. October 1, 2012 5:59 pm

    Way to go! I have LOTS to go & I’m not going great. But it’s a process and not something I can give up on!
    Thank you for stopping by A Spectacled Owl 🙂

  11. October 1, 2012 8:28 pm

    That is Great that you have lost 8 pounds. I need to start my weight loss journey that is for sure. Thanks for stopping by The TT Diaries.

  12. October 1, 2012 11:00 pm

    Congratulations! 8 pounds in 3 weeks is great! Thanks for stopping by Savvy Suburban 🙂
    ~Kelly

  13. Jill permalink
    October 2, 2012 3:12 am

    Congratulations on your 8 pounds! We are rooting for you and look forward to your future posts!

Leave a Reply

