Skip to content

Food Lion Best Deals of the Week 9/23-9/29

September 26, 2012

Wow! Food Lion has got some great deals this week! Here are some of my favorites!

PRODUCE
Red Grapes $1.29/lb
Hot House Tomatoes $1.27/lb
Green Bell Peppers .69/eaPeeled Baby Carrots 1 lb bag .82/ea
Bartlett Pears $1.23/lb
Gala Apples 3 lb bag $2.50 ea
Yellow Onions 3 lb bag $1.99 ea
White Potatoes 5 lb bag $2.50 ea

MEAT
Chicken Leg Quarters 10 lb bag .59/lb
Whole Pork Picnics Smoked $1.49/lb

BUY ONE GET ONE FREE SALES
Sara Lee Honey Wheat Bread
Mrs. Paul’s Fish Sticks or Tenders (I like the option of baking these) 🙂
$1/1 Mrs Paul’s Seafood Item
Mueller’s Pasta (select varieties) I’m hoping the Whole Wheat will be included
.55/1 Mueller’s Pasta

Nutrigrain Bars  Thanks Alejandra for letting me know about that!

 

DAIRY/FROZEN
Yoplait Yogurt .50
.40/6 Yoplait Yogurt Cups SS (Smartsource) 8/5 expires 9/29
Bird’s Eye Steamfresh $1
Eggo Waffles $2 (They have some healthier varieties that my family likes)
$1/2 Kellogg’s Eggo items 5.3 oz+ RP 8/5 (Red Plum) exp 9/30

GROCERY
Hunts Tomatoes $1

I’m loving all the produce deals! My family enjoys the Mrs. Paul’s fish as well. What are your favorite deals?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2012 10:19 pm

    I was actually just there and picked up some nutrigrain bars bogo free also! (:

    • September 26, 2012 10:41 pm

      That’s awesome! I’ll add that to the list, I didn’t see that in my ad! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

