Skip to content

Shopping trip 9/13/12

September 16, 2012

Here’s a picture from my shopping trip this week.  I spent a little under $75.  I know it’s not like Extreme Couponing where they get everything for $12  😉 but I was really happy with my total considering the amount of produce I got.  I shopped at a few stores to take advantage of all these deals. I didn’t realize till after the picture was taken, and the food was put away that my little girl had left stuff under the table.  Typical life of a mom with a 4-year-old, no picture will EVER be perfect.  🙂

Please note that these are simply the coupons listed, many of them have limitations on them (specific varieties,sizes,  quantities, one per person, no more than 4 like, no other coupon may be used with this coupon, no doubling, and so on) .Please briefly review these coupons before using them. Please let me know if you see any errors, or anything that needs to be added below.

 

CVS

(4) Progresso Light’s at $1.25 each

– (1) $1.25/4 Progresso Light coupon

Total with Tax $3.87

Food Lion

3 lb’s of  on the vine tomatoes @ .88/ lb

(9)  Oikos Greek Yogurt’s @ $1.00 ea

– (3) $1.00/3 Oikos Greek Yogurt’s from the 8/12 SS (Smartsource)

Total $9.37 with tax

Wal-Mart
(2) Bags of Great Value Brown Rice @ .78 ea

(1)  pack of Romaine Hearts @ $2.88

(2)  Bell Pepper @ .78 ea

(3)  Cucumbers @ .48 ea

(1)  Bag of Great Value Tortilla Chips @$2.98

(5)  cans of Great Value Tuna in Water @  .68

Total $14.35 with tax

Target

I broke this into two transactions. One had one  2 Bertolli, and the Biore. I got a $5 Gift Card on the Biore which I used on the next transaction.  Target only allows one identical store coupon per transaction, which is why I split the transactions.

(2) One Biore Cleanser, and One Biore Pore Strip (not sure of exact price, lost the receipt) 🙂

– $6.49 from the Buy One get Biore Pore Strip Get one Free Biore  Cleanser coupon from the 8/12 Smartsource

(1) Jello Pudding @ $1.99

– (1)  $1/1 Jello Target Store coupon

(4) Bertolli Pasta Sauces @$1.99 ea

– (2 ) $1.50/2 Bertolli Pasta Sauce Target Store Coupon

(1) 3 lb   Bag of Gala Apples @ $4.79

(1) Bag of Ore Ida Grillers on clearance for $2.08

(2) packs of Kraft Sliced Cheese with a Touch of  Philadelphia @$3.29 ea

– (1)  $1/2 Kraft Natural Shredded Cheese with a Touch of Philadelphia 8/19 SS (Smartsource)

–  (1) $1/2 Kraft  Cheese Target Store Coupon

(4) Bags of Market Pantry Frozen Vegetables @.99 ea

–  (1) $1/4 Market Pantry Frozen Vegetables Target Store Coupon

Total  $28

Martin’s ( a local grocery store)

(2) Flat Out  Buy One Get One Free @ $3.99

2 lbs (approx) of Red Grapes @ $1.29/lb

(1) 3 lb bag of Oranges @ $3.99

(2) Wholly Salsa @ $2.49

– $2.49  Buy One Get One Free Coupon from the 8/26 SS (Smartsource)

(1) Hormel Natural Choice Sliced Turkey @ $3.34

– (1) $1/1 Coupon available at Martin’s Food’s.com

(2) Gallons of Skim Milk @  $2.87

(3) Loaves of Giant Brand Whole Wheat Bread @ $1 ea

Total $25.12

I was really excited to get all these deals on produce. What are your favorite deals this week?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2012 1:21 am

    That’s great! I am no where near extreme either, but I get pretty happy when I save what I feel like is a lot of money at the grocery store! 🙂

    • September 17, 2012 1:33 am

      Yeah, it’s great to save money on things we actually use isn’t it? 🙂 Thanks for stopping by Lauren!

      Have a great evening!

  2. September 17, 2012 2:14 am

    Awesome! You did great, I thought about doing this but the first time I tried I just made a mess with my list & coupons.

    • September 17, 2012 12:05 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Nikki. An easy way to save money is to just buy what’s on sale. When I get an awesome deal on something, the majority of my discount is from the rock bottom sale price, and not the coupon. I’ll be talking more about how to shop sales later this week here on the blog. I’m so glad you stopped by!

      Have a great day!

  3. September 17, 2012 5:42 pm

    Thanks for stopping by Saving Your Green I think that no mater what you save you score on shopping trips, because it is still saving! My five year old son went around behind me all day yesterday, undoing all the cleaning I did so I know how you feel! The other day I took him to school and he had his shoes on the wrong feet, shorts on backwards and then when we got home and I was putting him in the bath I noticed he also did not put on any underwear! Kids!

    I have a bunch of deals on my blog and a great contest to win Boogie Wipes and $500 cash for your child’s classroom! Hope you can come back by again! So nice to meet you 🙂

    • September 17, 2012 5:47 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Terre! That is too funny! Reminds me of my life some days! 🙂 I agree that if you save anything on grocery trips, you’re doing really well. I’ll have to check out your deals and contest! Thanks again for visiting!

      Susan

  4. September 17, 2012 7:04 pm

    Hi Susan, Wow! That is really impressive. I don’t even want to say how much I spend in my weekly shopping trips! The only thing I do get right is making a list before I shop and not straying from the list. I think that does help.

    I’m visiting from Mother Daughter Book Reviews. Thanks so much for visiting us. I am now following you and I look forward to your posts.

    Cheers!

    • September 17, 2012 9:02 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Renee. Making a list and sticking to it is one of the best ways to save. This is why I rarely bring my little girl with me when I’m shopping. 🙂

      I’m following you as well and I’m looking forward to seeing ideas on how to get my four year old started with reading.

      Have a great day!

  5. September 17, 2012 9:01 pm

    Great job saving money on groceries, Mama! It’s amazing how much money it can cost to buy food for a family!

    • September 17, 2012 11:11 pm

      Thanks for stopping by! Groceries are getting to be really expensive! The key to saving is to watch for sales and coupons on the foods that your family uses on a regular basis. 🙂

      Have a great day!

  6. September 17, 2012 10:28 pm

    Wow! Good job saving! Thanks for linking up at the FIRST EVER Super Sunday Sync! There’s still time of you know anyone else who likes to HOP!
    http://www.dawnsdisaster.blogspot.com/2012/09/super-sunday-sync-1.html

  7. September 18, 2012 4:58 am

    Great Savings! I think that you did well. Thanks for stopping over at my Disney Girl blog:-)

    • September 18, 2012 12:49 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Brenda! I’m looking forward to visiting your blog on a regular basis.

      Have a great day!

      Susan

Leave a Reply

